2022 Municipal Election Candidates

 

Together, we will. This municipal election, we must work together to Build Up Ottawa. The Ottawa Board of Trade is calling on residents and business leaders to elect representatives who have a collaborative approach to growth, future planning, and leadership.

Education is key. We asked mayoral and councillor candidates to weigh in on questions related to their plan for working together, their unique qualities and their priorities, so you understand where they stand on these issues as you prepare to vote on election day, October 24, 2022.

Please see the responses we have received below:

 

View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Ade Olumide https://www.adeolumide.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided
Bernard Couchman https://www.h2oboy.com/product...
(link is external)
Not Provided
Bob Chiarelli https://bobchiarelli.ca/about/Not Provided
Brandon Bay https://www.brandonbay.ca/(link is external)View Response
Catherine McKenney https://www.mckenney2022.ca/Not Provided
Celine Debassige https://www.instagram.com/celi...
Not Provided
Graham MacDonal https://www.macdonald4mayor.com/View Response

Gregory Guevara

http://greg.guevara.angelfire....Not Provided
Jacob Soloman Not ProvideNot Provided
Mark Sutcliffe https://marksutcliffe.ca/Not Provided
Mike Maguire https://mikeforottawa.ca/

View Response

Nour Kadri https://www.kadri.ca/Not Provided
Param Singh https://www.voteparam.com/View Response
Zed Chebib https://votekadri.nationbuilde...Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Matthew Luloff https://www.facebook.com/matth...(link is external)View Response
Rosemee Cantave Not providedNot Provided
Tessa Franklin https://www.tessafranklin.com/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Chris Fraser https://votechris.ca/(link is external)Not Provided
Laura Dudas https://voteforlaura.ca/Not Provided
Lori Stinson https://www.loristinson.ca/Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
David Hill https://davidhillbarrhaven.ca/Not Provided
Jay Chadha https://www.jaychadha.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided
Sadaf Ebrahim https://www.linkedin.com/in/sa...(link is external)Not Provided
Taayo Simmonds https://www.taayosimmonds.com/(link is external)Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Cathy Curryhttps://cathycurry.ca/Not Provided
Christine Moulaison https://www.linkedin.com/in/ch...(link is external)Not Provided
Viorel Copil https://www.votecopil.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Clarke Kelly https://clarkekelly.ca/(link is external)Not Provided
Colin Driscoll Not ProvidedNot Provided
Greg Patacairk https://gregpatacairk.ca/
(link is external)
View Response
Ian Madill https://ianmadill.com/(link is external)Not Provided
Nagmani Sharma https://www.nagmanisharma.ca/Not Provided
Sasha Duguay http://www.sashaduguay.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided
Stephanie Maghnam https://stephaniemaghnam.ca/Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Glen Gower https://www.glengower.ca/(link is external)Not Provided
Kevin Hua http://kevinhua.ca/View Response
Matthew Duchesne https://www.mathewduchesne.com/Not Provided
Tanya Hein https://votetanya.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Othman Alhusain https://twitter.com/VoteAlhusa...
(link is external)
Not Provided
Robert Hill https://twitter.com/voterobert...View Response
Theresa Kavanagh https://www.reelecttheresakava...(link is external)View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Granda Kopytko https://www.wendydavidson.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided
Laine Johnson lainejohnson.caView Response
Pat McGarry https://patmcgarry.ca/
(link is external)
View Response
Vilteau Delvas Not ProvidedView Response
Wendy Davidson https://www.wendydavidson.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
James Dean https://jamesdean.ca/vote-james/(link is external)Not Provided
Joseph Ben-Ami http://www.josephbenami.ca/Not Provided
Michael Wood https://www.michaelwoodottawa....View Response
Myles Egli http://mylesegli4ward9.ca/
(link is external)
View Response
Peter Anthony Weber Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Peter Westaway https://ctog.ca/
(link is external)
View Response
Sean Devine https://www.seandevine.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Aria Alavi https://www.ariaalavi.ca/Not Provided
Hussein Mahmoud https://votehussein.ca/Not Provided
Jessica Bradley https://www.bradley2022.ca/Not Provided
John Redins https://johnredins.com/Not Provided
Ron Keays Not ProvidedNot Provided
Taylor Houstoun Not ProvidedView Response


Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Nicolas Castro Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Miranda Gray Not ProvidedView Response
Tim Tierney https://twitter.com/timtierneyNot Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Alex Osorio vote4alex.ca(link is external)Not Provided
Burthomley Douzable https://www.facebook.com/Burth...Not Provided
Hicham Boutaleb http://hichamb.ca/
(link is external)
View Response
Julie Fiala https://www.juliefiala.ca/(link is external)Not Provided
Jwane Izzetpanah https://www.votejwane.ca/Not Provided
Kim Leclerc https://www.kimleclerc.ca/View Response
Laura Shantz https://www.laurashantz.ca/(link is external)View Response
Patrick Auguste https://patrickauguste.ca/View Response
Stephanie Plante https://stephanieplante.ca/(link is external)

View Response

Tyler Cybulski https://www.tylercybulski.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Clayton Fitzsimmons Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Peter Jan Karwacki https://peterkarwacki.blogspot...View Response
Peter Zanette Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Rawlson King http://www.rawlsonking.ca/
(link is external)
View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Ariel Troster info@arieltroster.com https://www.arieltroster.com/
(link is external)
Not Provided
Brandon Russell info@brandonrussell.ca https://linktr.ee/_brandonrussellNot Provided
Stuart MacKay info@stuartmackay.ca https://www.stuartmackay.ca/(link is external)Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Daniel Stringer Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Jeff Leiper https://jeffleiper.ca/Not Provided
Oonagh Elizabeth Fitzgerald https://oonaghfitzgerald.ca/
(link is external)
Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Alex Dugal https://www.alexdugal.ca/(link is external)View Response
Ethan Sabourin https://www.ethansabourin.ca/View Response
Riley Brockington https://rileybrockington.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Daniel Rogers Not Provided(link is external)View Response
Rebecca Bromwich https://www.facebook.com/TheRe...View Response
Shawn Menard https://www.menard2022.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Angelo Gino Scaffidi Not Provided(link is external)Not Provided
Bob Perkins https://www.bobperkins.ca/Not Provided
Carolyn Kropp https://carolynkropp.ca/View Response
Marty Carr https://martycarr.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Catherine Kitts https://www.catherinekitts.com...(link is external)Not Provided
Shamsa Sheikh Ahmed Not ProvidedNot Provided
Yvette Ashiri https://www.yvetteashiri.ca/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Bob Masaro https://bobmasaro.ca/(link is external)Not Provided
Bruce Anthony Faulkner Not ProvidedView Response
Dan O'Brien http://www.danobrien.ca/View Response
Doug Thompson Not ProvidedNot Provided
George Darouze https://www.georgedarouze.ca/Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
David Brown electdavidbrown.com(link is external)Not Provided
Kamaldeep Setia Not ProvidedView Response
Leigh-Andrea Brunet leighandreabrunet.ca(link is external)Not Provided
Michael J Nowak Not ProvidedNot Provided
Patty Searl https://pattysearl.com/View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Em McLellan Not ProvidedView Response
Steve Desroches https://twitter.com/stevedesro...Not Provided
Salah Elsaadi https://salahelsaadi.ca/Not Provided
Zainab Alsalihiy

https://www.zainabalsalihiy.ca/

Not Provided

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Allan Hubley http://www.councillorallanhubl...(link is external)View Response
Bina Shah https://www.binashah.ca/Not Provided
Erin Coffin https://erincoffin.nationbuild...
(link is external)
Not Provided
Mike Dawson http://www.votemikedawson.ca/(link is external)View Response
Rouba Fattal http://www.roubafattal.ca/(link is external)View Response

Candidate’s name Website or social media accountSurvey Response
Atiq Qureshi https://atiqqureshi.ca/(link is external)View Response
Dominik Janelle https://dominikjanelle.ca/Not Provided
Guy Boone Not Provided(link is external)View Response
Kathleen Caughthttps://www.facebook.com/kcaug... Not Provided
Patrick Brennan https://votepatbrennan.com/(link is external)View Response
Richard Garrick https://www.richardgarrick.ca/Not Provided
Wilson Lo https://wilsonlo.ca/View Response